Welcome

Excited that my story made the front page of Mustang News.

Excited that my story made the front page of Mustang News.

I’m a first-year English major at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo who, as my choice of major would suggest, loves all things related to reading and writing. The publications I currently contribute to are Mustang News (Cal Poly’s paper), The Smart Girl’s Guide, the Prospect, Her Campus, and Tote Magazine.
When I’m not working on a story or article, I can be found tucked away in a cozy nook devouring a book. (See the 2013 reading list here.)

I’m excited to learn more about journalism, writing, editing, multimedia, marketing, and the various times when an oxford comma is appropriate.

Leave a Reply

